Catholic Sabha Milagres Unit felicitated Four Achievers at Kallianpur

Kallianpur : Catholic Sabha Milagres Cathedral unit felicitated four outstanding achievers during general body meeting as on Sunday, 28th April 2013 at Milagres here. Shri Walter Cyril Pinto, Past President of Catholic Sabha Mangalore Pradesh Central Committee who was the winner of "Konkani Nekethr" award recently and served for our community as a whole tremendously. Other personalities felicitated were Dr. Nery Cornelio Principal of Milagres College who awarded plenty of awards in National level as well as international level and who won Rajyhotsava during 2012 year. This was the third time Dr. Nery was honoured by Catholic Sabha of Milagres unit. Retd. Prof. Hilda Rodrigues D'Silva was also felicitated who awarded IFKCA Award for her outstanding services in field of education and for best teacher. Very Rev Fr. Stany B. Lobo was also felicitated by Catholic Sabha of Milagres unit who appointed as Rector of Udupi Diocese. He is serving as a Dean of Kallianpur Deanery, Vicar of Milagres Cathedral of Udupi Diocese and also as Correspondant of Milagres Institutions. All felicitated personalities were spoke after the breif ceremony offelicitation and thanked Catholic Sabha for their recognition. Harry Castalino former President, Felciana Lewis Present President, Rosy Baretto Secretary of CatholicSabha Kallianpur Deanery and executive members of Catholic Sabha, Milagres unit were presentduring the occasion. Richard D'Souza

News published on: 2013-04-29