Departmental District level Table Tennis Tournament held at Milagres Eng. Med. School, Kallianpur

Udupi : Departmental District level Table Tennis tournament for Primary and High School was inaugurated at Milagres English Medium School Hall on Friday, 20th July, 2018 which organized by Public Education Department, Udupi Zilla Panchayat and Milagres English Medium School, Kallianpur.



The tournament was inaugurated by Janardhan Thonse, Zilla Panchayat member and President of District Congress Committee, Udupi by lighting the lamp.  Rev Fr. Lancy Fernandes SJ was presided over the inaugural programme.

Madhukar S, District Superintendent of Physical Education, Udupi district gave keynote address. Lokesh C, Brahmavar Block Education Officer spoke during the occasion.



Rtn Braan D’Souza, President of Rotary Club, Kallianpur, Bujang Shetty T.P.E.O, Physical Education Co-ordinator, Brahmavar, Umesh Amin President of JCI, Kallianpur, Rtn Vijay Mayadi Ed-President of Rotary Club, Kallianpur and Veera D’Silva Headmistress of Milagres Eng. Med. School were present on the dais.

Earlier Veera D’Silva welcomed the gatherings. Fr. Lancy Fernandes SJ gave his presidential address. Miss Anusha Madam proposed vote of thanks.

Valedictory function began at 4. 30 pm. Mrs  pushpa  Kotian president of gram panchayat  was chief guest. Dr  Neri cornelio  was guest of honour. Rev Fr Dr  Lawrence D’souza presided over the function.

Tournament Results:


U 17 boys

Winners  - Udupi  taluk (Sri  Narayan  Guru)

Runners - Brahmavar taluk  (Milagres Eng Med)


U 17 Girls

Winners - Brahmavar Taluk  (Milagres  Eng  Med)

Runners - Kundapur  taluk  (Holy Rosary)


U 14 boys

Winners - Udupi  (Sri  Narayana  Guru)

Runners - Brahmavar  (Milagres  Eng  Med)




U 14 girls

Winners - Kundapur (Holy  Rosary)

Runners – Karkala

News published on: 27-07-2018