Milagres College, Kallianpur celebrates Annual College Day with difference and memorable

Udupi: Milagres College Kallianpur celebrated College Day on Friday, 2nd March, 2018 at Milagres Tri-centenary Hall. Rev. Fr Dr Lawrence C. D’Souza, Secretary, Catholic Education Society of Udupi Diocese presided the occasion. Dr Gerald Pinto, Former Principal of Milagres College Kallianpur was the chief guest.



Mr Bhaskar Naik – Alumnus, and Managing Director of Petropath Fluids (India) Pvt. Ltd., Rev. Fr Jephrine Monis from Germany, and Mrs Savitha Hebbar Principal of Milagres P.U. College, Kallianpur  were the guests of honour. Very Rev. Fr Stany B. Lobo Correspondent of Milagres Educational Institutions, Dr Vincent Alva Principal of Milagres College, Rev. Dr Prakash Anil Castelino Campus Minister of Milagres College, Sri Uday Kumar Shetty President of Parents Teachers Association, Mr Salvadore Norohna President of Alumni Association, Prof. Shylet Mathais Secretary of Staff Council, Prof. Subrahmanya Joshi and Prof. Annamma Directors of Student Welfare Council, Princslie Lewis and Vinitha Crasta President and Secretary of Students Welfare Council were present on the dais.



The programme began by singing Naadageethe. Very Rev. Fr Stany B. Lobo welcomed the gathering. The college Newsletter “Voice of Milagres” was released by the President Rev. Fr Dr Lawrence C. D’Souza. The college annual report was presented in the form of a video. Prof Cyril Mathias, Former HOD of English Department, who retired on 31st January, 2018 was felicitated. Ms Sushmitha from Final B.Sc. expressed gratitude towards Prof Cyril Mathias on behalf of all the students. Mrs Chandrika from department of English spoke on behalf of the staff. Principal Dr Vincent Alva read the Certificate of Appreciation.





Mr Oliver D’Souza, NCC Cadet who participated in the Republic Day Parade at Delhi in January 2018 was honoured by the President Rev. Fr Dr Lawrence C. D’Souza.

Mr Jolson Gonsalves and Mr Megharaju U, members of Milagre crew Rover who received Rajya Puraskar Award were honoured.

Sports achievers who participated in National and State level were felicitated by Mr Bhaskar, the guest of honour. Scholarships were distributed during the occasion.
Chief Guest Dr Gerald Pinto and Guest of Honour Mr Bhaskar Naik spoke on the occasion.

In his presidential speech, Rev. Fr Dr Lawrence C. D’Souza said that he can see a lot of differences in the way things are implemented in the college, and appreciated the Principal Dr Vincent Alva for the same. 
Prof. Shalet Mathais proposed vote of thanks. Ms Jyothsna Lewis of Final B.Com and Mr Sachin of Final BBA compered the formal programme. After the lunch many cultural programmes like dance, singing, mime, skit, etc. were performed.


News published on: 06-03-2018