Late Fr. D'Cruz memorial University level Science competition held at Milagres College, Kallianpur

Udupi : Milagres College Science Association along with Physics Teachers Association of Mangalore University, Chemistry Teachers Association of the university jointly organized late Very Rev Fr. F. D’Cruz memorial competitions  at Milagres College Silver Jubilee Hall on Wednesday, 14th September, 2016.

In his inaugural address the chief guest Dr. Deepak D’ Silva, a Alumni and Coordinator of PG Centre of St. Philomena College, Puttur said that compete without the result of competition rather put cent percent efforts in competition. The important thing will be in participation of competition with the spirit. There would be tremendous benefits in participating the competition which must everyone has to follow. The competing the competitions will develop the discipline in the life. The involvement in competition would be more important than getting prizes, he said.

The competing in competition will help us to mange in life as well. It will helps in confidence and courage to encounter in life. The competing in competitions will leads to joy in all our environment and keeps us to be good health and also increases physical, mental and spiritual knowhow. The competing which would be right decision to expose the life by making opportunities and to get experiences in life which helps us future life.

The program started with invocation. Dr. Gerald Pinto Principal of Milagres College presided over inaugural occasion. Rev Dr. Prakash Anil Castelino Campus Director of the college was the guest of honor and he spoke during the occasion. Dr. Gerald Pinto gave his presiding address.

Earlier Prof Archana Dabade Convener of the competition welcomed the gathered. The officials of the Science Association President Brandon, Amrutha Vice President, Nikhil Secretary, Andrea Joint Secretary and Jayaprakash Treasurer were present on the dais.

Miss Arenza Sequeira lecturer proposed vote of thanks.

During the valedictory function, Prof. T. M. Ananda President of Physics Teachers’ Association was the guest of honor and gave away the prizes for the winners.

Results :-

Ice Breaking:  First-  SDM College Uijre    second:  St Philomena  Puttur

Physics Seminar  :  First  Sushmitha Adiga Milagres College, Kallianpur,    second:  Fiona Mascarenhas  St Philomena, Puttur

Physics Quiz:  First-  P.P.C., Udupi    second:   MGM,  Udupi

Maths Seminar:  First- Pranamya  SDM Ujire    Second:   Shivani Rao  St Aloysius Mangalore

Chemistry Seminar:  First-  Ruther Lewis  St Philomenas  Second:  Sowjanya, Vijaya College  Mulki

Third:  Aveena D Souza-  Bhuvanendra College, Karkala

Science Model:  First- St Phlimena , Puttur    Second:    SDM Ujire

Science Poem Writing:  First- SDM Ujire   second-  Pallavi Shet, Govt Womens College  Udupi

Collage-   First-  Bhuvanendra College, Karkala   second-  SDM Ujire

Over All Champion-   SDM Ujire

News published on: 15-09-2016