Fr. Mahesh of Milagres among the winners of District level Teachers Day Award.

Udupi : District level Teacher’s Day celebration Committee along with Dr. G. Shanker Family Trust ® organized District level “Teacher’s Day” celebrations – 2015 at Shamili Hall, Udupi on Saturday, 5th September, 2015.

The celebrations started with invocation by Sri Natraj, teacher of U. S. Nayak High School, Patla. H. Divakar Shetty,  Joint Director of Public Education Department, Udupi District. Dr. G. Shanker gave keynote address and pressed the government to provide better facilities to the teachers of the district. He asked the minister to organize state level teacher’s day in Udupi in near future.

Vinay Kumar Sorake Minister of Urban development and Minister in charge of District inaugurated the programme by lighting the lamp and followed by paid floral tribute to portrait of Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan. During in his inaugural address said that the role of the teachers to mould the life of the students. We see the teachers as equal to God.

He further said that previous academic year the teachers’ of the district achieved lot with first place in Karnataka in SSLC, second place in PUC after DK., marvelous achievement in CET, one of the student who achieved with 8th rank in UPSC, top place in Akshara Dashova and sarva shikshana abhiyana. We are proud of our teachers. He commanded the services of the Dr. G. Shanker known for social development in the form of education, health etc..

During the occasion ten outstanding teachers were felicitated with district teacher award. They are from primary section Ravindra Hegde Asst. Teacher of Government Primary School, Nellikatte, Mudradui, Karkala, Reethi Y. Asst. teacher of Government Primary School, Hejmady, Veedhavathi  Asst. Teacher of Government higher Primary School, Heshkatur, Kundapur, H. Sukaram Headmaster of B.B. Hegde Aided Higher Primary School, Kilinje Brahmavar.

High School teachers felicitated were Kiran Hegde, asst. Teacher of Government High School, Kavadi, Brahmavar Zone, Prabhakar Mithayanth Asst. Principal of Government Pre-university College, Koteshwar, Kundapur Zone, D.K.Kishore Kumar Shetty Asst. Teacher of Government High School, Hakladi, Byndoor Zone, B. Gunakar Shetty Headmaster of U Kamalabai High School, kadiyali, Udupi Zone, Prakash Nayak Asst. Teacher of Government PU College, Bailoor, Karkala Zone.

Unaided School teachers felicitated were in Primary Section Jayasheela Kamath HM of Venkataramana Higher Primary School, Kundapur, Sandhya Hegde HM of R.V.Higher Primary School, Tenkanidiyoor, Gajanan Bhat HM of Prakrathi Education Kanthavara, Shakeela Asst. teacher of Shubhada Higher Primary School, Kirimanjeshwara, T. Geetha Shetty HM of N. G. Higher Primary School, Malpe.

High School section felicitated were Jyothi Mayya Asst. Teacher of Sandipan High School Kambadakone, Aparna Achar Asst. Teacher of Amritha Bharath Vidyalaya, Hebri, Rev Fr. Mahesh D’Souza HM of Milagres English High School, Kallianpur, Udupi , Geetha Devi Asst Teacher of VKR memorial High School, Kundapura, Prabhakar Shetty, PET of DT Higher Primary School, Uliyaragoli.

During the occasion G. Shanker was felicitated by the district administration.

Pramod Madwaraj local MLA was presided the occasion. Smt. Savitha Shivanand Kotian President of Zilla Panchayat, Smt. Kanagavalli CEO Zilla Panchayat, Udupi, Smt. Sunitha Naik President of Taluk Panchayat, Ida Gibba D’Souza member of Zilla Panchayat and other among present on the dais.

Ravishanker Rao Education department official delivered vote of thanks. Kudi Vasanth Shetty, HM of Vishumurthi High School, Kudi compered the programme.

News published on: 2015-09-09