Late Rev. Fr. DCruz Memorial Inter-Collegiate Science Competition held at Milagres College Kallianpur

Kallianpure: Science Association of Milagre College Kallianpur, organized Late Rev. Fr. D’Cruz Memorial Inter-Collegiate Science Competition- 2015 at Milagres College Kallianpur on 05-01-2015. V. Rev. Fr. Stany B. Lobo, the managing correspondent of Milagres Institutions inaugurated the function by lighting the lamp and he blessed the occasion.

 In her welcome speech Dr. Surekha Bhatt, the convener of science association said, every year we conduct such science related competitions for the enthusiast students across the district, these kind of competitions give students the opportunity to present their new ideas in various areas of science. She also stated that even though most of the students come from rural areas and from Kannada medium background in Udupi, they possess a bundle of knowledge and such competitions give them a lot of courage to present their knowledge.

V. Rev. Fr. Stany B. Lobo released a book written about Environmental Radio Activity Of Udupi District by Dr. Gerald Pinto, the dean of science faculty of Milagres College.

Royan and Group of the Milagres College initiated the occasion with the prayer. Dr. Nery Cornelio, Principal of the college presided over the function. Prof. Ramamurthi from S.M.S. P.U. College Brahmavar, Ms. Shamitha Shetty From S.R. College Hebri and Ms. Loylita D’souza From Milagres college were the Judges of the competition. The Convener of Science Association, Dr. Surekha Bhatt welcomed the gathering and Ms. Shilpa 3rd B. Sc tendered vote of thanks.

Results of Fr D Cruz memerial intercollegiate competetions held in Milagres College by Science Association on 5-1-2015
1. Seminar: First- Chethan Bhandarkars Kundapur  Second: Shreya  SDM Ujire
Consolation: Kavitha MGM, Fiona St Philomenas Puttur 
2. Collage:  
first: Ashwini  Govindadas Suratkal  second: Ashwini K V PPC
Consolation: Pallavi K V St Philomaa and Sushma  Govt Women Ajjarkad
3. Painting: First Vishmitha St Philomena  Second: Sujay  PPC
4. Quiz: First: PPC  udupi Second: University college Mangalore

News published on: 2015-01-06