Milagres PU College Boys won in Volley Ball Udupi North Zone Tournament

Udupi : Gents of Milagres Pre University College  are the Winners’ of Udupi North Zone level Volley Ball Tournament on Thursday, 4th September. The tournament organized by Pre University Education Department and Milagres Pre – University College, Kallianpur. Meanwhile Poornaprajna Pre University College Ladies are the Winners of Ladies Volley Ball Tournament.

Earlier the Udupi North Zonal level tournament  was inaugurated by Salvadore Noronha Principal of S.M.S. Pre-University College Brahmaver. Very Rev Fr. Stany B. Lobo presided and blessed the occasion. Sridher Shetty Sports official of Udupi Dist, Rev Fr. Ferdianand Gonsalves Principal of Milagres PU College, Vasanth Shetty, Umesh Shetty, Diana D’Souza PTA President and Dolwin Dias were present.

Fr. Ferdinand Gonsalves welcomed the gatherings while Florine D’Silva compered the programme. Harish Shetty proposed vote of thanks. Munjunath Jogi of PPC Udupi compered the program of the tournament.

During the prize distribution ceremony  Dr. Nery Cornelio was the chief guest. Other guests present were Jeevan Kumar President of Sri Mookambika Sports & Cultural Association – 122, Palekatte, Kodavoor, Vasanth Shetty, Jai Prakash and others present. Fr. Ferdinand Gonsalves presided the Valedictory function.Around 26 teams participated in the tournament. 

The result of the tournament as follows :-




Winners  : Milagres PU College, Kallianpur


Runners Up :  JVC PU College, Kota.




Winners : Poornaprajna PU College, Udupi,


Runners Up : Government Junior College, Brahmaver

News published on: 2014-09-05