Kallianpur Deanery ICYM "Kridotsava-2014" held at Milagres

Udupi : ICYM Milagres Cathedral unit organized Kallianpur deanery level  ICYM “Kridothsava – 2014” held at Milagres College ground, Kallianpur near here on Sunday, 6th April, 2014. Very Rev Fr. Stany B. Lobo Rector of Milagres Cathedral and Vecar Forane  of Kallianpur Deanery, Rev Fr. Fredrick D’souza Spiritual Director of ICYM Kallianpur Deanery, Ivan D’Silva President of ICYM, Diocese of Udupi, Lester Pais President of ICYM Kallanpur Deanery, Rev Fr. Mahesh D’Souza Convener of ICYM Milagres unit, Retd. Prof. Hilda Rodrigues Secretary of Milagres Cathedral Pastoral Council and others were present on the inaugural ceremony.

Very Rev Fr. Stany B. Lobo lit the Olimpic torch fire and inaugurated the Kridothsava .Royston Baretto National Sporstman took the outh from the players.  During the occasion Prof Hilda Rodrigues said that defeat is the foundation stone for success. Rev Fr. Fredrick D’Souza pointed out during his address that sports indeed the source of humanity and personal development. During his address Fr. Stany B. Lobo said sports is life. He all praise for Milagres unit for beautifully organizing the events.

Earlier Clinton D’Silva President of Milagres Cathedral unit welcomed the gatherings and Supritha Cardin proposed vote of thanks. Melitta D’Souza compered the program. Prizes were distributed by Rev Fr. Mahesh D’souza, Lester Pais and Waylon Machado secretary of ICYM Udupi Diocese for the winners of the events. There were Throw ball for ladies, Cricket, Volly Ball, Tug of war for ladies and gents and other games conducted. More than two hundred members of ICYM were participated during the Kridothsava – 2014.


Kolalgiri Church ICYM unit lifted and won the trophy of “Overall Champions” while Mount Rosary Church unit won the trophy of “Overall Runners”. The champions trophy handed over by Fr. Mahesh D’souza who architect of Kridotsava- 2014 during valedictory function of the event.


News published on: 2014-04-07