Kallianpur: University level Inter Collegiate Science Lecture -PPC over all champions.

Udupi, Jan 3, 2014 : Mangalore University Inter Collegiate Late Very Rev Fr. G. L. D’Cruz Memorial Science Lecture competition inaugural ceremony held at Milagres College Conference Hall, Kallianpur near here on Friday, 3rdJaunary, 2014.

Dr. Nery Cornelio Principal of Milagres College presided the occasion. Dr. Rajendra Rao, Prof Smitha and Prof Vanitha of PPC College judges of the competition, Dr. Gerald Pinto Dean of Science Faculty Milagres College, Dr. Surekha Bhat Convener of the competition and Princeton President of Science Association were present on the dais.

Dr. Nery Cornelio gave presiding address. Arphita welcomed the gatherings and Sharath proposed vote of thanks. Retd. Professor Peter D’Souza and Science faculty members and Large number of participants of other colleges of the university were present during the inaugural occasion.

Purnaprajna College Udupi  bags  over all champions

Valedictory function of the Inter collegiate Science Speech competition held at Milagres College Conference Hall. Very Rev Fr. Stany B. Lobo was the chief guest. Dr. Nery Cornelio presided the occasion. Dr. Rajendra Rao HOD in Science at MIT Manipal and others were present on the dais.

Dr. Surekha Bhat Convener was felicitated by the chief guest during the occasion. Prior to the felicitation program, Dr. Gerald Pinto Dean of Science Faculty gave keynote address and gave introduction on Dr. Surekha Bhat.

Very Rev Fr. Stany Lobo said during the occasion that achievements gradually comes  and succeeded by step by step. One can reach greater high when one can work hard and achieve the goal. These types of competitions will help in greater sense to reach such goal. Students should make use of these competitions for the successful future life.

Dr. Nery Cornelio gave presidential address. Chaithra Poojary read out winners of the competitions. The following winners as :-

Science Seminar : 

                                  First Prize   -  Meghshree of St. Aloysius College, Mangalore

                                  Second Prize- Harshitha N. Anchan of Vijaya College, Mulki,

                                  Third Prize    - Shrilakshmi of Purnaprajna College, Udupi.

Collage :     

                                  First Prize  - Adhitya Suresh of P. P. C., Udupi,

                                  Second Prize – Aysha Afiza and Sangeetha Devadiga of St. Agnes College, Mangalore

                                  Third Prize – Daphe Crasta and Sumankrishnaraj of St. Aloysius College, Mangalore

Drawing :

                                  First Prize     - Anjana S. of P. P. C. Udupi,

                                  Second  Prize - Amritha of Vijaya College, Mulki,

Science Fiction :

                                 First Prize                 - Sumukha of P.P.C. Udupi

                                 Second Prize          - Bhagyashree of Govt. First Grade College, Bantwal

Quiz  :

                                   First Prize           -  Karthikpya and Anand of P. P. C. Udupi,

                                   Second Prize      - Remo Jacob & Spoorthi K of P. P. C. Udupi

Overall champions _ Purnaprajna College, Udupi.

News published on: 2014-01-04