Annual General Body Meetine of the Milagres College Alumni Association held

Kallianpur : Annual General Body meeting of the Milagres College Alumni Association held at Milagres College Conference Hall here on Saturday, 5th October, 2013. Once again Allen Vinay Lewis unanimously elected President of Alumni Association for the next year 2013/14. Professor Sophia D’Souza elected Hon. Secretary.

Meanwhile two Vice Presidents, Joint Secretaries and 25 executive members also elected for the next year. Augustine Dais re elected Hon. Treasurer for the year. Prof. Joseph Fernandes was the election official who conducted the election.

Dr. Nery Cornelio Hon. President and Principal of the Milagres College, Allen Vinay Lewis President, Rev Fr. Ferdinand Gonsalves  Principal of Milagres PU College, Salvadore Noronha Vice President, Prof Sophia D’Souza Secretary, Augustine Dais Treasurer were present on the dais.

Prior to the election outstanding personalities for their achievements were felicitated during the Annual General Body Meeting. Ph.D. degree holders Dr. Fr. Canute Barboza Co-ordinator of MSW Dept., Dr. Surekha Ravishanker HOD. of Maths Department, Dr. Jayaram Shettigar HOD of Histroy Department of the college were felicitated. Meanwhile Meena Pinto President of Grama Panchayat, Sathish Naik  President of Kallianpur Grama Panchayat, Sathish Naik Nayampally and Gururaj PT teacher of Mount Rosary were felicitated for their achievements in social activities. Meanwhile Augustine Dais Retd PD of Milagres College honoured and felicitated by Alumni Association for his outstanding achievements during his service in the college. Farnaz outgoing 10th rank holder of Milagres College also felicitated during the occasion.

Meanwhile Xavier Fernandes & Puis Frank most senior non teaching staff of Milagres College also feliciated for their devoted services for the college. Augustine Dais handed over cheque to Dr. Nery Cornelio for the mid-day meal at the college for the poor students. 

Body Building and Physique Sports Champion Anil Poojary former student of Milagres College who selected for World Body Building and Physique Sports Championship at Budapest, Hungary from Indian side and Vishwanath Nejar who won First Place in Athletic at Sri Lanka also recognized with honour by the Alumni Association.


Rev Fr. Ferdinand Gonsalves chief guest spoke during the occasion. Dr. Nery Cornelio addressed his Presidential speech. Elected President Allen Vinay Lewis placed some of Alumni Association’s next service for the college which going to celebrate Golden Jubilee of the College after the next couple of years. Earlier Allen Vinay Lewis welcomed the gatherings. Prof Sophia D’Souza placed the report for the year and Augustine Dais read out Accounts of the Association. Joint Secretary Cynthia D’Silva proposed vote of thanks. Shekar Gujjarbettu compered the program.


News published on: 2013-10-06